Back to News

IASC and ISHOF Announce the 9th Annual Skateboarding Hall of Fame Awards Show

March 19, 2018

Buy tickets here:

The International Association of Skateboard Companies (IASC) and the International Skateboarding Hall of Fame (ISHOF) are proud to announce this year’s Skateboarding Hall of Fame inductees: Tommy Ryan (1960s), Mike Weed (1970s, Era One), David Hackett and Brad Bowman (1970s, Era Two), Allen Losi (1980s, Era One), Matt Hensley (1980s, Era Two), Guy Mariano (1990s) and two women – Judi Oyama and Pattie Hoffman. This year’s icon award recipients are one of the original skateboard companies from the 70's, Bahne Skateboards, the original skateboard magazine published from 1964 until 2013, Skateboarder Magazine, and artist, industry leader and innovator, Jeff Ho. The Skateboarding Hall of Fame awards are made possible by the generous support of presenting sponsor House of Vans and will be held May 4th at City National Grove of Anaheim.

This year’s SHOF event is filled with an amazing lineup of deserving inductees and will include a happy hour, VIP meet-and-greet, VIP dinner and awards ceremony, with a surprise musical performance. All proceeds benefit the not-for-profit efforts of the Skateboarding Hall of Fame and the Go Skateboarding Foundation. For tickets to the Skateboarding Hall of Fame, please visit:

The Skateboarding Hall of Fame Executive Committee guides the future of the SHOF. The committee includes; Todd Huber, executive director of SHOF; this year’s inductee David Hackett; past SHOF inductees, Lance Mountain, Steve Olson, Laura Thornhill-Caswell and Jim Muir; and Thomas Barker, IASC’s executive director.

“Skateboarding reveals itself not only by the people it produces but the people it honors, the people it remembers. We are proud to bring you the 2018 Skateboarding Hall of Fame Induction Class,” Barker said. “They are individuals, they are influencers, they are people that shaped our culture, they are skateboarders, and now they are Skateboarding Hall of Fame Inductees.”

Created in 2009, The Skateboarding Hall of Fame recognizes and honors the history of skateboarding and influential figures who have significantly shaped skateboarding and its culture throughout the years. Selection for the Skateboarding Hall of Fame isn't wholly determined by seasons, contest results or stats. Above all else, innovation, influence and creativity are honored as the drivers at the heart of skateboarding’s constant evolution. The Skateboarding Hall of Fame and Icon Awards Ceremony is a production of the International Association of Skateboard Companies' Go Skateboarding Foundation under license from the International Skateboarding Hall of Fame™.