Industry News 9/4/2005

SpeedFreaks Will Commit 100% of ALL Freak Wear Sales to The Red Cross & Victims of Hurricane Katrina

SpeedFreaks Will Commit 100% of ALL Freak Wear Sales to The Red Cross & Victims of Hurricane Katrina 

Hollywood, CA (September 1, 2005) – Effective immediately SpeedFreaks, Ltd. has designated all of the company's t-shirts and hat sales revenue from the web site and on-site locations to go to the American Red Cross and victims of Hurricane Katrina while supplies last.  SpeedFreaks fans and anyone else who can help are encouraged to buy NOW at http://store.speedfreaksstore.comor www.SpeedFreaks.tvand hit the Freak Wear button on the cover page.

"I hope we flat run out of Freak Wear," say SpeedFreaks' Kenny Sargent.  "That is our goal, to run out of what we have in stock and hand over EVERYTHING that the dedicated and generous Freak Nation has ponied up to the American Red Cross and the company’s gargantuan effort to assist the hurricane victims.  Come and get it!"

For additional Hurricane Katrina Disaster Relief Efforts, log on to

SpeedFreaks television shows air every Saturday night at 9:00 p.m. Pacific / 12:00 a.m. Eastern & are then Replayed each Wednesday @ 5 a.m. Pacific (8 a.m. Eastern) exclusively on Speed Channel.

SpeedFreaks radio shows with Kenny Sargent, Lugg Nuttz, Statt Mann Caruthers and Crash Gladys can be heard on the Freak Radio Network every Saturday afternoon at 1:00 p.m. PST / 4 p.m. ET and Sunday Night at 7:00 p.m. PST / 10 p.m. ET.

The Freak Radio Network houses over 80 radio stations across the United States including Los Angeles, San Francisco, Dallas-Ft. Worth, Indianapolis, Detroit, Seattle, Ft. Lauderdale, Salt Lake City, Las Vegas, Phoenix, West Palm, Huntsville, Charleston, Reno, Bakersfield, Hampton, Houston, etc. 

Additional Sunday night live coverage can be heard on the Internet at, the Armed Forces Network and on Sirius Satellite Radio's channel 122, via Sports Byline USA.

For further information, guest lineups or to contact SpeedFreaks, head to www.SpeedFreaks.TV