Industry News 10/28/2005

SpeedFreaks Tour With Pro Stockers, Superbikers And Fighter Pilots Affected By Hurricane Katrina

This Saturday Night on Speed Channel, SpeedFreaks Tour With Pro Stockers, Superbikers And Fighter Pilots Affected By Hurricane Katrina

WHO: Three-time Pro Stock Motorcycle Champ and Mathews, Louisiana native Angelle Sampey; NHRA Pro Stock Pilot and New Orleans' lifer Richie Stevens; Motorcycle champion, AMA Superbiker and Gulfport, Mississippi son Josh Hayes; and U.S. Marine / F-18 pilot from Miramar Marine Corps Air Base Mike Pagano.

****Plus, more information on where the Freak Nation can donate their time and dollars to help the cause****

WHAT: In the wake of Hurricane Katrina, SpeedFreaks and their cameras tell the stories of our motorsports family's losses and little victories.  

WHEN: Saturday night October 29, 9:00 p.m. Pacific / 12:00 a.m. Eastern THEN, Replayed Wednesday @ 5 a.m. Pacific (8 a.m. Eastern)

WHERE: New Orleans & Slidell, LA and Gulfport, MS

WHY:  Like millions of others home and abroad, SpeedFreaks continue to raise awareness of Hurricane Katrina's affects on the Gulf Coast and how YOU can help the rebuilding process.

For a sneak ‘Freak’ preview feel free to check out one of the Hurricane articles on SpeedFreaks’ site:,1.html

Or for a more humorous approach, you may also catch the replay of last Sunday night’s radio show featuring Champ Car’s newest Celeb, Cedric The Entertainer!,3.html

**** Don’t forget the Freak Nation Aid for Hurricane Relief ****

SpeedFreaks continues to donate your generous money from the website’s merchandise sales.  EVERY PENNY you spend will go directly to Hurricane Katrina relief while supplies last.  YOU are encouraged to buy NOW at http://store.speedfreaksstore.comor www.SpeedFreaks.tvand hit the Freak Wear button on the cover page.

SpeedFreaks with Kenny Sargent, Lugg Nuttz, Statt Mann Caruthers and Crash Gladys, continues to own the title of the country's largest motorsports radio show.  In addition to the Saturday night TV show, they can be heard every Saturday and Sunday on the Freak Radio Network:

SpeedFreaks Sunday Radio Show:  10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT
SpeedFreaks Saturday Radio Show:  4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT
(check local listings)

The FRN houses over 80 radio stations across the United States including Los Angeles, San Francisco, Dallas-Ft. Worth, Indianapolis, Detroit, Seattle, Miami/Ft. Lauderdale, Houston, Salt Lake City, Las Vegas, Phoenix, West Palm, Huntsville, Charleston, Reno, Bakersfield, Hampton, etc.  For an additional SpeedFreaks affiliate listing, log on to:,3.html.  

Additional Sunday night LIVE coverage can be heard on the Internet at, the Armed Forces Network and on Sirius Satellite Radio's channel 122, via Sports Byline USA.