Back to News

ASPT Dew Tour Announces 2007 Tour Dates

March 21, 2007

ASPT Dew Tour Announces 2007
New Host Cities Include Baltimore, Cleveland, and Salt Lake City

NEW YORK – March 21, 2007 – The ASPT Dew Tour, the Action Sports Pro Tour, today announced their complete schedule for the 2007 season.  In addition to returning to Portland, Ore. and Orlando, the Tour will stop at three new cities this season, including Baltimore, Cleveland, and Salt Lake City.

“We are very excited about returning to Portland and Orlando after two successful seasons, and are eager to bring the ASPT Dew Tour to three new host cities: Baltimore, Cleveland and Salt Lake City,” said Wade Martin, President and General Manager of the ASPT Dew Tour.  “All five host cities have demonstrated great support of action sports over the years and we know the fans will embrace the Tour as they have for the past two seasons.”

The complete 2007 ASPT Dew Tour schedule is as follows:

Event  Date   Location
Panasonic Open June 21-24 Baltimore, Md.—Camden Yards Sports Complex
Right Guard Open July 19-22 Cleveland, OH—North Coast Harbor
Vans® Invitational Aug. 16-19   Portland, Ore.—Rose Quarter
Toyota Challenge Sept. 20-23   Salt Lake City, UT—Energy Solutions Arena
PlayStation® Pro Oct. 18-21 Orlando, Fla.—Amway Arena
Entering its third year, the ASPT Dew Tour is the most watched and attended action sports property in the world.  Attendance for the 2006 ASPT Dew Tour totaled nearly 250,000 and had an average of 38 million viewers tuning in via NBC and USA each year.  The top athletes in the world will take part in this year’s Tour, all competing for the highly coveted Dew Cup which will be awarded in Orlando at season’s end to champions in each of the six disciplines.  The 2006 Dew Cup winners include Nate Adams (Freestyle Motocross), Jamie Bestwick (BMX Vert), Anthony Napolitan (BMX Dirt), Daniel Dhers (BMX Park), Bucky Lasek (Skateboard Vert) and Ryan Sheckler (Skateboard Park).