Industry News 4/26/2007

FUEL TV Airs The 2007 Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast

FUEL TV Airs The 2007 Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast

Monday, April 30, 2007


Airing Monday, April 30, 2007 at 10:30pm Eastern Time (7:30pm Pacific Time), and re-airing eight more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase the Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast presented by Samsung, the first stop of the 2007 Foster’s ASP Men’s World Tour.


The Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast features the top 45 surfers in the world looking to win the contest and take the overall 2007 world title.

The contest features current eight-time Foster’s ASP Men’s World Champion Kelly Slater, as he tries to defend his title and fight off the rest of the best including Australians Taj Burrow, Mick Fanning, and Bede Durbidge, as well as Hawaiians Andy and Bruce Irons, and Americans CJ and Damien Hobgood. Also on the loose are Foster’s ASP World Tour rookies such as Josh Kerr, Luke Munro, and Gabe Kling.


The Quiksilver Pro was held at Snapper Rocks in Coolangatta, Australia and saw great conditions for the entire event. The contest heats up with scorching semifinal duels and last-minute heat upset by Durbridge over Slater and a dominating performance by Mick Fanning, who goes on to win the contest.


For 2007, FUEL TV will air each competition of the Foster’s ASP Men’s World Tour and will film and air each contest of the ASP Women’s World Tour.


Make sure to tune into FUEL TV to catch all the action at the 2007 Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast.


2007 Quiksilver Pro, Gold Coast Air Dates:

Monday  4/30/2007                10:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm PT

Monday  4/30/2007                1:30 am ET / 10:30 pm PT

Sunday  5/6/2007                   5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT

Monday  5/28/2007                10:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm PT

Monday  5/28/2007                1:30 am ET / 10:30 pm PT

Sunday  6/3/2007                   5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT

Monday  6/11/2007                10:30 pm ET / 7:30 pm PT

Monday  6/11/2007                1:30 am ET / 11:30 pm PT

Sunday  6/17/2007                 5:00 pm ET / 2:30 pm PT



FUEL TV is a 24/7 action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 24-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit