Back to News

Ball Park Signs on to Sponsor AST Dew Tour

May 7, 2007

Ball Park Signs on to Sponsor AST Dew Tour 

All Founding Partners Returning For Third Year 

NEW YORK – May 7, 2007 – The AST Dew Tour, the world's premier season-long action sports tour, today announced that Ball Park Franks has signed on as an associate partner of the AST Dew Tour. 

As associate partner, Ball Park receives Tour-wide category exclusivity and fully integrated marketing benefits, television ads, print promotion, event signage and branding, online assets, grassroots marketing elements, hospitality, and inclusion in the Tour’s multi-million dollar marketing campaign.   

"We are pleased to add Ball Park to our roster of partners,” said Wade Martin, President and General Manager of the AST Dew Tour.  “We believe it is a great fit and are excited about the many opportunities the relationship provides to market and promote the Tour and the Ball Park brand." 

"The AST Dew Tour is one of the most action-packed and innovative events in the country," said Steve Clapp, vice president Ball Park brand.  "Leveraging an important summer tour such as this is particularly exciting for us as we look to expand our consumer reach and solidify Ball Park hot dogs as the must-have hot dog for hungry Dew Tour fans.” 

Ball Park will be joining Verizon Wireless, Slim Jim, MasterCard, and Mongoose as an associate sponsor.  In addition to the signing of Ball Park, all five event title sponsors will be returning for the 2007 AST Dew Tour season: Panasonic, Right Guard, Vans®, Toyota, and PlayStation®.  All of the title sponsors have been a part of the Tour since its inaugural season in 2005.  

Entering its third year, the AST Dew Tour is the most watched and attended action sports property in the world.  Attendance for the 2006 AST Dew Tour totaled nearly 250,000 and an average of 39 million viewers tuned in via NBC and USA each year.  The top athletes in the world will take part in this year’s Tour, all competing for the highly coveted Dew Cup which will be awarded in Orlando at season’s end to champions in each of the six disciplines.  The 2006 Dew Cup winners include Nate Adams (Freestyle Motocross), Jamie Bestwick (BMX Vert), Anthony Napolitan (BMX Dirt), Daniel Dhers (BMX Park), Bucky Lasek (Skateboard Vert) and Ryan Sheckler (Skateboard Park).