Industry News 7/23/2008

FUEL TV Airs “Dawn of the Stone Age” Thursday, July 24, 2008

FUEL TV Airs “Dawn of the Stone Age” Thursday, July 24, 2008

Airing Thursday, July 24, 2008 at 1:00 am Pacific Time (4:00 am Eastern Time), and re-airing several more times over the month, FUEL TV will showcase Volcom’s “Dawn of the Stone Age.”

“Dawn of the Stone Age” is Volcom’s animated adventure of a surfing Caveman, soul surfer Johnny Stone, pro surfers Bruce Irons, Dean Morrison and Ozzie Wright, and a host of other North Shore locals. The hi-jinx that occur as all these characters cross paths during a few days of the winter season on Oahu climaxes at the Volcom Pipe Contest, where the final heat for one-trillion dollars is battled out between Bruce, Dean, Johnny Stone, and Caveman!

Make sure to tune into FUEL TV to catch all the action of “Dawn of the Stone Age.”

“Dawn of the Stone Age” Air Dates:

Thursday 7/24/2008 4:00am ET (1:00am PT) in Unprotected Sets
Thursday 7/31/2008 5:00 am ET (2:00am PT) in Unprotected Sets
Friday 8/1/2008 1:00 am ET (10:00pm PT) in Unprotected Sets
Thursday 8/7/2008 3:30 am ET (12:30am PT) in Unprotected Sets