Industry News 10/11/2010

EVENT: Winners Announced for 2010 TransWorld Motocross Awards

TransWorld Motocross 2010 Award Winners Announced!

TransWorld Motocross led yet another prodigious event, packing the house at The Grove of Anaheim last night as the winners were announced for this year’s TransWorld Motocross Awards.   All the red carpet-worthy motocross athletes were out in full force and gathered together with fellow motocross industry elites in anticipation of who would be honored on stage and take home one of this year’s esteemed TransWorld Motocross trophies. 
And the winners are…
Breakout FMX Rider of the Year
Taka Hagishino

Rookie Racer of the Year 
Dean Wilson 

Manfriend of the Year 
Dano Legere 

WMX Racer of the Year 
Jessica Patterson
TransWorld Motocross Legend

Rick Johnson   

FMX Rider of the Year 
Travis Pastrana 

Rockstar Lifetime Achievement
Roger DeCoster 

Racer of the Year
Ryan Dungey

Readers' Choice
Trey Canard    

In addition to the awards, disc jockey and radio personality D.J. Prophet rocked the house with his off the charts music spinning talent and TransWorld Motocross premiered its movie, Kickstart II.  Be sure to check out all the event photos and videos online at  Special thanks to all of this year’s sponsors: Rockstar Energy Drink, New Era, Metal Mulisha and AFMXA.