Industry News 10/25/2010

TV: Mountain Dew's Green Label Experience: Las Vegas Premiere

World Television Premiere
“Mountain Dew’s Green Label Experience: Las Vegas”


Discover Las Vegas’ Art, Music, and Sports Scene in “Mountain Dew’s Green Label Experience: Las Vegas” On FUEL TV At 8:30pm ET/PT

Airing Monday, October 25 at 8:30pm Eastern Time (5:30pm Pacific Time), FUEL TV will showcase “Mountain Dew’s Green Label Experience: Las Vegas.”

“Mountain Dew’s Green Label Experience: Las Vegas,” is an action-packed new television series that takes fans beyond the Dew Tour contests to experience Las Vegas like never before.

With pro skater/artist Chris Pastras as the host and guide, the show explores the local music, art, and action sports scene that makes Las Vegas one of the hot beds for today’s youth culture. In the studio, Pastras catches up with pro skater Eli Reed and BMX pro Nigel Sylvester. Plus, pro skater Paul Rodriguez and artist Don Pendleton announce the winner of the Green Label Art Shop Series.

Check out segments including a tour of special riding spots with BMX local Juaqin Silva; a profile of Vegas Skate Outreach that delivers lunches to the homeless via skateboards; a look at the Neon Museum; artist profile with Jerry Misko; a tour of Vegas with hip hop artist Big B; the Shredding Chef Sven Barth returns with a recipe for Mountain Dew wedding cake; and snowboard pro Danny Davis helps launch Mountain Dew Whiteout.
 
The “Mountain Dew’s Green Label Experience” will premiere on FUEL TV Monday, October 25, at 8:30 pm ET/PT. Bonus segments of the show will be posted on the FUEL TV website at www.fuel.tv/greenlabelexperience, as well as on www.hulu.com. In addition, FUEL TV makes “Mountain Dew’s Green Label Experience” podcasts available via iTunes.

“Mountain Dew’s Green Label Experience: Las Vegas” Air Dates:
Monday – 10/25/2010   8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT
Wednesday – 10/27/2010   1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT
Thursday – 10/28/2010   1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
Saturday - 10/30/2010    8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT
Saturday - 10/30/2010    11:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM PT
Friday - 11/05/2010     3:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM PT
Saturday - 11/06/2010    8:30 AM ET / 5:30 AM PT
Saturday - 11/06/2010    11:30 AM ET / 8:30 AM PT
Tuesday - 11/09/2010    1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT
Saturday - 11/20/2010    1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT