Industry News 1/11/2011

B$Z: BULA Adds 21 Distributors

BULA Adds 21 Distributors

BULA, a leading accessories and cold weather brand, today announced the addition of 21 distributors in 27 countries, increasing global distribution by 120 percent. Since 1983 BULA has been manufacturing quality headwear for skiers, and celebrating a carefree attitude and laidback lifestyle ever since.

"We are excited about our new international alliances,” said Philip Marcovitch, President of Filmar Corporation, the manufacturer of BULA. “The global market is one of growing importance for the BULA brand. BULA has an established business base in regions like Scandinavia, Canada and the United States and we are poised for success in the new regions of distribution.”

The following are new global distributors of BULA:

Andorra, Spain, France and Portugal:     Megasport                                www.megasport.es

Argentina:                                             Board Life                                 www.boardlife.com.ar

Benelux:                                               Familia Distribution                    www.familiadistribution.com

Bulgaria:                                               XTM Sports Marketing               www.xtmsports.com

China:                                                   Another Distribution Ltd.                        www.anotherdist.com

Czech Republic:                                    N Distribution                            www.ndistribution.cz

Georgia:                                               DV Sport Ltd.                                       ---

Germany and Austria:                            Chris Sports Europe GmbH       www.chrissports.eu

Greece:                                                 Water Action                             www.water-action.gr

Hong Kong:                                          Island Wake                              www.islandwake.com

Hungary:                                               Acrol Hungary                           www.acrol.hu

Iran and UAE:                                        Mianji Sport                              www.mianjisport.com

Israel:                                                   Reshet Ltd.                                           ---

Kazakhstan:                                          Snowshop.KZ                           www.snowshop.kz

Lithuania:                                              JSC “Modus Otii”                       www.xclubshop.lt

Poland:                                                 Frost Distribution S.C.               www.frostdistribution.pl

Romania:                                              Kenner Distribution                    www.kenner.ro

Slovenia and Croatia:                            GM 3 D.O.O.                             www.gm3.si

Switzerland:                                          Chris Sports Systems                www.chrissports.ch

Taiwan:                                                 Great Life Science Inc.               www.beam.com.tw

Turkey:                                                 Sporting Group                                     ---

 

Greg Bardin, VP of Sales for BULA and one of the original founders, had this to say, “Twenty-eight years ago we were operating this company out of my kitchen, so it means a lot to me to see this type of growth for the brand. We like to say that we have been living the good life since 1983, and I am proof of that.”

For more about BULA, visit www.bulabula.com, find us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/thisbulalife and follow us on Twitter www.twitter.com/bulalife.