Back to News

EVENT: 18th Annual TRANSWORLD SKATEBOARDING Awards Set for January 22, 2016 in Los Angeles

November 30, 2015

TRANSWORLD SKATEBOARDING is proud to announce the 18th Annual TRANSWORLD SKATEBOARDING Awards live from The Theatre At Ace Hotel in Los Angeles on January 22, 2016.  The event will honor and recognize skateboarding’s best of the year during a celebratory evening with all of the top pros, legends, filmmakers and more.

Back for 2016, the TWSKATE Readers’ Choice awards will give fans the opportunity to vote on several categories, from the best photos of the year, to the covers, to the video Check Outs, and everything in between.  Stay tuned to TRANSWORLD SKATEBOARDING for voting to open. Additionally, TWS will present the Eric Stricker Memorial Award, in memory of the late Eric Stricker, former editor of TRANSWORLD SKATEBOARDING, and the TWS Legend Award, recognizing deserving recipients who have dedicated their hearts and souls to skateboarding.

Following the awards presentation, TRANSWORLD SKATEBOARDING will cap off the night with a premiere of its 27th video Substance featuring Tristan Funkhouser, Dolan Stearns, Tom Karangelov, Jon Nguyen and Davis Torgerson.
For more information and to cast your votes for the 18th Annual TRANSWORLD SKATEBOARDING Awards, stay tuned to and follow Twitter and Instagram feeds at @TransWorldSKATE (#TWSAWARDS).
The 18th Annual TRANSWORLD SKATEBOARDING Awards is an invite only event.  To guarantee entry, industry guests must RSVP HERE by January 8, 2016.
Special thanks to our sponsors: GoPro and Official.