Industry News 3/1/2016

adidas Skateboarding Releases Trailer for Away Days



adidas Skateboarding releases the official trailer for its highly anticipated first full-length feature skate film - Away Days. As the visual culmination of more than three years of filming, spanning shoots in more than 90 cities around the globe, Away Days profiles adidas Skateboarding talent, and their individual personalities and style. Away Days captures the breadth of adidas’ diverse global and international teams as they travel the world showcasing some of the best skateboarding moments both on and off the board.
 
Titled by adidas Skateboarding U.S. Team Manager and iconic photographer, Skin Phillips, the film’s namesake nods the British futbol term ‘Away Days’ and compares the team pride and road trip camaraderie experienced amongst its team riders to the diehard enthusiasm of avid futbol (soccer) fans who travel together away from their hometowns to support their team at away games in rival cities.  

 Anchored by a unique team chemistry and the creative spirit inspired by life on the road, the film features full parts from adidas' legacy pros like Dennis Busenitz, Lucas Puig and Silas Baxter-Neal, along with some of the brand’s newest rising talent including Na-kel Smith and Miles Silvas.
                   .
Away Days will premiere in Los Angeles in May 2016 followed by a world premiere tour including stops in New York, London, Sao Paulo and Tokyo. Details of the world premiere tour will be announced in the upcoming weeks.
 
Follow the adidas team on Instagram as they post imagery from the final months of filming and other exclusive looks into the making of Away Days.
 
LINK TO ADDITIONAL STILLS: HERE

adidas Skateboarding:
@adidasskateboarding
 
adidas Skateboarding Global Team:
Mark Gonzales / #MarkGonzales
Dennis Busenitz / @dennisbusenitz2
Silas Baxter-Neal / @silasbaxterneal
Lucas Puig / @lucaspuig
Rodrigo TX / @rodrigotx
Mark Suciu / @marksuciu
Pete Eldridge / @pete_eldridge
Benny Fairfax / @fairtax
Nestor Judkins / @nestorjudkins
Jake Donnelly / @jakedonnelly
Lem Villemin / @lemvillemin
Jack Fardell / @jackfardell
Alec Majerus / @alecmajerus
Miles Silvas / @miles_silvas
Na-kel Smith / @thatsonme
Tyshawn Jones / @enwhytj
 
adidas Skateboarding Int'l Team:
Chewy Cannon (Great Britain) / @chewychewychewycannon
Raul Navarro (Spain) / @raulwestern
Günes Özdogan (Sweden) / @gunzzz
Klaus Bohms (Brazil) / @klausbohms
Kevin Lowry (Canada) / @kevinlowry
Dennis Durrant (Australia) / @dennisdurrant
Gustav Tønnesen (Norway) / @gustavtonnesen
 
Team Management:
Jascha Muller / @jaschamuller
Skin Phillips / @skinphoto
 
Away Days Director:
Matt Irving / @superdelphi
 
Away Days Filmers:
Chris Mulhern / @cmulhern
Torsten Frank / @torstenfrank
Justin Albert / @poobert
 
Away Days Photographers:
Sem Rubio / @semrubio
Zander Taketomo / @zandertaketomo